Girl Crazy

Original 1930 production
Music George Gershwin
Lyrics Ira Gershwin
Book By Guy Bolton and John McGowan
Directed by Nicholas Hammond
Musical Direction by Craig Renshaw
Assistant MD Bev Kennedy
Choreographer Tia Jordan
Produced by Michelle Guthrie
Production Coordinator Serin Kasif
Design Elements Anna Gardiner

Featuring I Got Rhythm, Embraceable You and But not for Me, the stage musical Girl Crazy from 1930 is famous for making stars of Ethel Merman and Ginger Rodgers.  The 90’s musical Crazy For You takes its essence from Girl Crazy – As does the 2012 production of Nice Work If You Can Get It

Octavia Barron Martin as Flora James
Rachael Beck as Kate Fothergill
Emma Cooperthwaite as Molly Gray
Christopher Horsey as Gieber Goldfarb
Luke Joslin as Sam Mason and Jake Howell
Lexi Langley as Pete & Others
James Millar as Slick Fothergill
Kate Parry as Patsy West
John Rowe as Lank Sanders & Others
Ian Stenlake as Danny Churchill
Belinda Wollaston as Tess Parker

This musical had two presentations on
Monday 26 July 2010 at the Darlinghurst Theatre and one presentation on
Sunday 1 August 2010 at Riverside Theatres
By special arrangement with Tams Witmark.

Photos by Noni Carroll